You will find that most schools offer similar study materials and put you through a similar study process. What sets our school apart from all the others is the quality of our programs. Due to the experience of our instructors with more than 30 years combined experience as licensed real estate salesperson/brokers, and more than 10 years combined as a licensed real estate instructors, you’ll find our program to be much easier to understand and much more focused as to what you’ll need to know when taking the State exam.
The Pre-license 60 hour course is $400, which includes your textbooks and in-house testing. The Post-license 30 hour course is $200. Continuing Education Classes are $30 per class.
We accept cash, personal checks, Visa or Mastercard.
For the pre-license course, students may pay $400 when they apply for enrollment, or students may pay $250 when they apply for enrollment and pay the balance of $150 within 4 weeks.
For the first 72 hours after a student completes an enrollment application, if (s)he opts to cancel enrollment, (s)he will be given a full refund, minus the cost of books, $45.
After 10 days, if a student opts to cancel, (s)he will be given a full refund, minus a $20 application fee, minus the cost of books, $45, and minus $20 per class attended.
Simply stop by our office at 900 Hillcrest Road, Suite B2 in Mobile and complete an application and choose which class schedule and school location fits your life best. Or call (251) 344-7447
We offer day and evening classes. Our day classes are on Monday and Wednesday from 9:00 until 1:00 at the Mobile campus. We offer evening classes on Tuesday evening from 5:30 p.m. until 9:30 p.m. at the Mobile campus and Thursday evenings from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m. at the Gulf Shores campus.
A Cram class is included in the tuition for Professional School of Real Estate students on the first Monday of the month at the Mobile campus. For students not enrolled with the school, CRAM is available for a fee.
You can get a license in as little as 2 1/2 months. The specific time frame is based on completing the 60 hour pre-license course, which can be completed in a minimum of 7 or 8 weeks and then applying for the State Exam, which generally takes an additional week before you’ll actually take the exam.
The exams are administered by appointment only Monday through Friday at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 at ABS Tax Service located at 3963 Cottage Hill Road in Mobile, Alabama.
The examination fee is $75.
The passing grade is 70%. You will be given 3 ½ hours to take the test.
The license will allow you to work in many real estate activities, examples: Home sales, commercial property, industrial properties, leasing, property management, subdivision property, mortgage loan brokering etc.
The Sales Agent License will allow you to work in the Real Estate field as an agent. However your license must be placed with a Broker in order for it to become active.
The Brokers license will allow you to work independently and represent yourself in a transaction. It will also allow you to open up an office and hire sales agents.
You must be 19 years of age and a U.S. citizen. You must have a high school diploma or equivalent. You cannot have been convicted of a felony or a crime of moral turpitude. You cannot have any real estate or other professional license revoked in any state in the past 2 years.
You must complete a 60 hour pre-license course approved by the Alabama Real Estate Commission within 12 months. You must pass the in-house test with a score of 70% or better and receive a certificate of completion issued by the approved school.
You must take and pass the Alabama state exam within 12 months of completion of the 60 hour pre-license course.
For any other questions regarding getting a Alabama Real Estate License Call the Alabama Real Estate Commission at (334) 242-5544 or visit www.arec.alabama.gov